2003-06-07 - 3:21 a.m.

Listening to Guided by Voices is like the hazy-joy-buzz (with nagging responsibility at bay) feeling you get just before you realize that on your rare day off, and with so much that you're supposed to have supposedly gotten done, you're in a smoky bar at 5pm, and there's much warm and piercing daylight outside, and families doing family stuff with strollers and snots and balloons, and your buddies all have someplace to go and are nowhere near as drunk as you, and it's time to wait for the bus back home, and then another bus, just to spend the rest of the day, which isn't really day anymore, restless.

I just thought I'd share that. And no, that's not what happened to me today.

Got outta work today at a sane hour, left with the Roommate, went to the Milky Way, ate some awesome pizza, saw some kickass bands, felt bad about Hi-Fi closing, talked to some random people, got pissed and felt helpless over the stupid smoking ban, spent probably two hours getting home by T and by cab, and now I'm home. Good day.

I just told my 'puter to give me nothing but GBV songs.

I like when someone says something so extremely obvious that people get excited hearing it--when the lightbulb clicks in the closet where the knives were once hidden.


Listening to: GBV
Reading: 27
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie