2003-06-10 - 1:03 a.m.

I'm about to sit down and finsish The Tweny-Seventh City by Jonathan Franzen.

If you ever get the chance, I strongly recommend this book--it's worth the effort and really isn't like most books out there. It's kinda like if Douglas Coupland read the Illuminatus Trilogy and got inspired to not be silly for 500 pages, but it's also kinda not like that at all.

Nothing like finishing a good book for the first time. You only get to finish each one once--I'm glad I'm home and fed and have smokes and beer and something else to do when I finish, and that I have just the right number of pages remaining (fifty, by the way).

Whelp, here goes.


Listening to: the Shods
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie