2003-06-11 - 12:50 a.m.

We started project JNPR tonight, and it reminded me of Jennifer Juniper by Donavan, one of those songs that�s so cheezy that it�s not. So of course it got stuck in my head, and I caught myself unintentionally singing it in the office, and more than once, embarrassed.

So I get home, sit down, crack a Bud and eat a couple of chili cheeze dogs, launch iTunes, and press play. And what song, out of the 4,159 I have imported, greets me?

I feel special when stuff like that happens. It�s getting to be like once a week though, which is a little creepy, but which I trust is ultimately harmless. (It doesn�t work with lottery tickets, by the way.) Maybe stuff like seeing the same stranger four times in a day, in different neighborhoods, happens all the time--like every minute, and I�m just more prone to noticing when it happens.

Or maybe the universe likes to fuck with me, but just a little, and I'm jinxing it right now.


Listening to: Frank Black
Reading: The Ring of Brightest Angels Around Heaven by Rick Moody
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie