2003-06-18 - 2:11 a.m.

It's funny 'cause it's true.

I do get along really well with my family, I'd like to add. But, like all (good) Onion articles, I know where the author is coming from. When it comes to visiting my family, I always always always have a good time, but I do have to enter family mode to do it. It's like going to a resturaunt where you have to put on your shoes in order to sit at the table. And I can get away with a few shots at stuff I can't believe people like, but then I feel bad 'cause they don't get it (like someone thinking the Simpsons are funny, but only 'cause sometimes Homer gets hit in the head), and then I just come across as being an intellectual bully, which is no way to enlighten.


Listening to: GBV
Reading: Rick Moody
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie