2003-06-20 - 3:08 a.m.

I got tomorrow off, a Friday, and I can't wait. I'm going to Lowell with the Art Gurl and the Roommate, and I got that $50 gift cert to a fancy Italian restaurant there.

Anyhoo, on the heels of getting the absolute final installment of V (from Netflix) stolen from us, my Get A Life DVD doesn't work.

(That's bad.)

After an awesome dinna the Roommate cooked, we hunkered down by the warming glow of the ol 'puter, but it just ran (encouragingly) the intro screen. After about a half-hour of fiddling, I was able to play one episode by fucking with the VLC program I had downloaded (in hopes that it would play a Simpsons mpeg that QuickTime for macs wouldn't play).

I mean, come on. I can't even hack it being a geek. I mean, really--you take a guy with an awesome computer that obsesses about music and who doesn't have a ton of friends, who has been wanting, for years, to watch one specific episode of the Simpsons and any episode of Get a Life, and give him the technology and the media necessary to fulfill that dream, and then he can't take it from there? Woah. That is bathetic.


Listening to:
Reading: finisned The Brightest Ring of Angels Around Heaven just as the bus reached my stop
Background: scary windy
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie