2003-06-26 - 1:08 p.m.

Just had my very first brunch at the Neighborhood Resturant. That's all I'll say about the place--weekend lines around the block notwithstanding, it's one of Somerville's best kept secrets. Okay?

Saw the Art Gurl off as well. She's going to South Korea to teach English. I think the move will be good for her, but I know I'm going to miss her. She's been a very good friend to me, and I'm going to make an effort to keep in touch. I convinced her to get a blog, although I'm a little hurt that she didn't choose Diaryland (she wanted to upload pictures for free).

Anyway, she dropped off a cart fulla fancy spices here (like ground ygnnagoggg and crushed tyayananmanyan leaves), which I think is a great way for me to remember her, and she let the Roommate and me each pick out our own cyanotypes that she made.

Here's to you Art Gurl. In the immortal words of Mr. Cole Porter

Why the Gods above me, who must be in the know.

Think so little of me, they allow you to go.



Pardon me, I've got to excuse myself.


Listening to: Elenore by the Turtles
Reading: Bruno Schulz
Background: dreary heat, skaterpunks
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie