2003-06-27 - 1:31 a.m.

Ploab ploab ploab. I hate when I'm all tired and passive-like. Maybe it's the weather, maybe it's cause of work, maybe it's cause I know I have a good weekend of walking to look forward to.

Let's think of some good things that have or will have had happened to me--I've been hard on myself lately:

1) I've gotten the balance on my big credit card down from $2200 to $1400. I set a pace to completely pay off the balance by January, and I've been sticking to it.

2) I've been bringing sandwiches to work. I have enough money this week to buy that really awesome fan I saw at Target (my one window is way too big to accomodate an air conditioner). I bought two extremely unfrivilous, yet stylin' polos (for work) for $10 each. All bills paid for the month. I've just run outta shampoo, conditioner, and face wash, but I have replacements already purchased--I've been doing just in case I fall on hard times stuff like this for awhile, and it's paying off.

3) I have live CDs I got from Hi-Fi (on its last day) that I haven't had time to listen to yet, but I'm excited about 'em.

4) My birthday is coming up--July 4th. I'll be spending it with friends at my folks' house in sunny West Roxbury. My parents are gonna chip in for my first new pair of glasses since I was a sophmore in college. The Roomate is gettin' me a nice tatoo for said birthday.

5) Got a show coming up.


Listening to: GBV
Reading: Bruno Schulz
Background: fans
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie