2003-07-02 - 12:57 a.m.

I can't wait for Thursday. Gonna go to Molly's club and hang out with people. Gonna go hang out with people I don't work with. Gonna hang out with people that I do work with, but not while I'm working with them, which is a relief and which is something I need.

Thursday. Few bosses will be at the office. And I get to leave at 9:00, not 11:00, and when I leave, I won't have to come in the next day. Or the day after that. Or the day after that. And the day after that, which is Monday, I have my show at Jacque's.

I love having something to look forward to--especially when it's time off. I'll be bummed when it's over, but that's a fair price for getting to be excited about something.

So--time off. What do I wanna do? I'm gonna hit Molly's club on Thursday. On Friday, I'm gonna hang out with my dear friend R. (from college) and the Roommate and her friend J. at my parents' in West Roxbury. That's my birthday, by the way. That night, maybe we'll have time to hit the party at V52. That'd be nice.

And then Friday is over and I got a full weekend too. That's cool--the big thing kicks off the weekend, and then everything I do afterward is nice and relaxin', rather than leading up to said big thing. I like the way this works out.

Saturday. Sunday. Saturday. Sunday. How's the weather? Do the Sox play? Should I further organize my CD collection on iTunes? Should I hang things on my walls? Should I try to record some stuff? Should I go on two mammoth walks with the Roommate? To where? Should we take the commuter rail someplace?

Whatever I do, when Sunday night rolls around I'm pretty sure I'm gonna be wishing I had more time. But that's good in a way--it's a sign that I enjoy things in life, that even though I tend to eschew anything popular, I still want to participate in some things. Which is healthy.

OK--I�m gonna go watch Scotland, PA now.


Listening to: Mazzy Star
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie