2003-07-16 - 12:00 a.m.

Yay! The American League won the All Star Game. I know I�m the only one who will ever read this who also cares, but I write a ton of stuff here that nobody cares about, so why should this be any different?

So the Sox haven�t won the World Series since before my grandfather was born. If I get excited �cause a team with a player from the Sox wins bragging rights for a year, please excuse my dear aunt Leslie, who never saw the Sox win it all.

There�s not a ton to do at work right now, so I took the day off. It was a good day off, too. I cleaned the windows, I washed some dishes, I worked on some songs, I did some laundry, I organized my mail into stays in mailbox, filed away, and throw away departments, and followed through. I spent time on the phone with some guy named Kevin. I drank some coffee, and I walked to Davis.

I think my true calling is housewife. Honestly.

Right now I have the usual guilt for not doing every possible thing I can do on a day off. But I�m trying and trying and trying to not let guilt bring me down. Swat it away. I can do that now.

One thing--if you ever get the chance to see me play live--do it. I�m working on a cover you won�t believe. It just makes so much sense.

Also--I�m very happy with someone today. Thank you.


Listening to: the Cure
Reading: All Families Are Psychotic by Douglas Coupland
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie