2003-07-23 - 2:34 a.m.

I don't think I can look back on any period of my life and say hey, that was pretty normal. Which is kinda weird. I mean, hey, you can easily say what's normal?, but that's not what I'm talking about.

I really haven't had a stretch of more than maybe a couple of days here and there where I've put my hands behind my head and thought yup.

There have been no months where I haven't picked apart everything. There's no plateau. No progress. It's a goddamn Rubix Cube--only one solution, and I don't know what that is, and I won't cheat. Or it�s a city that keeps getting built, jackhammers at all hours and it keeps getting worse, annoying the abiding citizens who keep hoping the mayor will declare that promised holiday �cause construction is complete and now we get to enjoy the end result of our collective suffering.

Thing is, though, last year I knew this. Now I'm just repeating myself. Not romantic anymore.

Quick! Think of something!


Listening to: John Cale
Reading: All Families are Psychotic by Douglas Coupland
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie