2003-07-24 - 2:00 a.m.

Oh, goody--tomorrow is going to be an unintentional comedy nightmare.

The Big Company summer outing is going to be at Fenway this year.

As in a Sox game.

I'm heading to work four hours early tomorrow, and then we, I guess, are all taking the Green Line to Kenmore. Do you have any idea what a process this'll be? Just remember, walk slow. Slow!, and try to stay in the middle of the pack. If an E train comes, DO NOT suggest taking it to Copley and walking the rest of the way. Duh. And above all esle, if anyone higher up on the food chain insists on waiting for a D to Fenway, DO NOT explain how it doesn't get us any closer, just more packed in. Smile and nod. Smile and nod.

This is going to be weird.

But fun--I honestly do love company outings and for the intended reasons too, not just for the tacky side effects. I hope I don't accidentally giggle.

AND I get to see the Sox. I'm convinced it'll rain, but that's OK. I can wait it out--anything that puts me in Fenway 'ain't getting me out 'till I've seen exactly one ballgame.



By the way... proof! Myself live at Jacque's, photo by Rick Berlin.


Listening to: The Church
Reading: The Crying of Lot 49 by Thomas Pynchon
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie