2003-07-24 - 9:22 p.m.

A company outing is my last and only plausable excuse for getting absolutely trashed before the sun sets.

And it's fun. Baking in the noonday heat. Well in this case, there was no noonday heat, but normally I'm heading to work at noon, so it still counts.

The Sox lost. Which sucks, 'cause I care, but I'm always a winner when I get to visit Fenway.

After the game, a beer with the grownups at the Cask n' Flagon (I think), and then a borrowed cellphone led the Roommate to the Tam, for beers with her friend J.

It was really fun lazing it up like a bum.

The Roommate is in the shower. When she gets out, we're going to play Scrabble. 'Cause it's 9:30, and when else can you play Scrabble but right now?


Listening to: Azalia Snail
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie