2003-07-27 - 3:06 p.m.

In just under two hours, I'll be drinking on a boat. That's on the water. It's the Abbey Lounge Booze Cruise, and the Roommate and I got tickets. After that, it's off to a cheap bar of our choice to watch the last few innings of the Sox-Yankees rubbermatch, which should be drama-filled, I'm sure.

The coffee shop in Union finally has ice. Although I think the lady made my cappucino with the same ground beans as the Roommate's. Whatever. They have ice now. It's a breakthrough.

Today I bought a floor fan at Target. I spent about fifteen minutes mulling before I made my decision. When I got it home and plugged it in, I was a happy man. I absoluletly love dodging buyer's remorse.

And I also, a few days back, got one of those shelf thingies that hang from the bars in closets. I got all my winter shirts and sweaters in there today, so that they don't get permanent hangar-shoulders. I hate when that happens.

I played lots of guitar yesterday after work, and I get to listen to lots tonight. Sunday, oh Sunday, rock on oh Sunday.


Listening to: John Linnell
Reading:
Background: super deluxe floor fan
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie