2003-07-28 - 11:59 a.m.

That boat cruise was so much fun for the Roommate and me. The weather was brilliant and very breezy, the bands sounded better than they usually do--feeding off the energy of a (literally) captive audience, and everyone had cans of beer in their hands at all times, as if it was the law. Some nice old lady kept finding us and demanding our fun-saver so she could take pictures of us (I got the island in the background this time, hon.).

Overheard: I saw the captain, and he had a can of Pepsi. I told him too bad that's not a Coke, 'cause then you'd be a Captain and Coke! He didn't think it was very funny.

After the cruise, the Roommate and I broke our summer rule in the interest of time, and caught a cab to Union Square to watch the Sox bitch-slap the Yankees and move to 1.5 games outta first. After that, the Roommate and I somehow made it home.

Teriffic.


Listening to: Quasi
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie