2003-07-29 - 3:48 a.m.

I didn't tell the Roommate this, but I spent eight solid hours considering applying for a second job at the new Dunkie's down the corner from me. I mean, playing out math and scheduling scenarios endlessly, thinking about this.

I'm not done considering, either. I bet they offer a flexible schedule, and if I work four hour shifts five days a week, I could make four to five hundred extra dollars a month, of course taking taxes into consideration.

And of course it's the devil's arguement for it, but I always listen to those, 'cause they make the best points.

I even got myself down for no less than $8, take no shit, I'll quit if they make scheduling demands.

Other than the extra money, obviously, the big plus? Mindless labor. Coffee slinging. That's it. I can leave at a moment's notice. They can hate me all day and I won't care, and after three days they won't either.

I want that.


Listening to: Cardigans
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie