2003-07-30 - 2:48 a.m.

Goddamn it, Punch Drunk Love is a wicked awesome movie.

I love how I'm always at least a year behind everything. I mean, I have my finger on the pulse of the morning and all, but that's the big picture. The specifics can wait 'till later, when I know it's probably worth my time.

I know I've been diary-slumping for awhile, too. Again, it's not like I've ever felt like I'm writing pure gold, but we're talking effort here, not quality.

There's so much I can blame it on, it's so easy to slump here. Too busy is a good one, but there's also wiped out, which is my problem to work with. Too busy is a good excuse when it's true, but when I'm drained for a month, it's not because I'm out partying with Beck every night. Also receiving votes are watching movies and practing music. Those should count as too busy, I guess, even though I'm doing it from the comfort and relative safety of my own home. Receiving no votes? If I get hit by a car tomorrow, I don't want this update counting as my last words.

But wiped out means things aren't working right. I just get drained and ashamed sometimes, and I'll always let it slip when I got most of my shit together.

I dunno. Actually, I'm a pretty good boss of me, now that I think of it.

But I digress. Diary writing. For whatever reason you're doing it, here's to the folks who are still doing it every day, or twice a day, or almost every day, and you know who you are.


Listening to: Pavement
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie