2003-08-09 - 3:46 p.m.

My happiness lives and dies by three stupid things--how the rates are at the Stupid Company, how much money I have, and how the Red Sox are doing.

I left work yesterday, a Friday, with the rates crappy, which means I have two days off to think about how things will be at work on Monday, I have very little money for the weekend, and the Sox lost both games of a crucial doubleheader with the lowly Orioles last night.

But I'm struggling through it.

But when I got those three stupid things working for me, watch out.

I just got some brunch at the Neighborhood, which broke up a joing cleaning spree between the Roommate and myself, which shall resume momentarily.

I remember someone once being really annoyed at the word momentarily--I mean really annoyed. Say in a moment instead. But why?

Wait. I'm just stalling now. Time to re-hang the Christmas lights, which fell down a little a couple of weeks ago.


Listening to: Sallie
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie