2003-08-18 - 12:17 p.m.

Yesterday's walk was a little over eleven miles.

Today I'm takin' the Roommate from Maverick Station in Eastie all the way to Revere Beach.

If we have time, we're gonna go to the dog track. Kick yourself for coming not coming with me--people like me only visit a dog track once in their lives, and who else is gonna take you?

I keep forgetting it's Monday and people have to work and everything. Sorry, guys.

The best thing about taking a big walk on a Monday is that the bus schedules are in full swing. After the reward-beer, the bus ride home is the best part of a good walk, and not having to wait for an hour for one makes it all the more wicked pissah.


Listening to: Dionne Warwick
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie