2003-08-24 - 12:56 a.m.

The Saugus Little League team lost tonight. They almost won it all.

Great team, and I loved the past few weeks, either going into bars or looking through their windows, at the TV, hoping to see the Sox score, and seeing that the big TV in every bar was devoted to the Little League World Series.

Those kids were un-stowaph-ah-baluhh. (They went fa.)

I'd like to now paraphrase the immortal words of some teenage girl from Saugus (from the previous game, where they were winning, then gave up a few runs, and then rallied to win it).

Reporter: How did you feel when Saugus blew that big lead and seemed poised for defeat?

Saugus girl: I was wicked upset..

Reporter: And how did you feel when Saugus rallied back and won the game?

Saugus girl: (long pause) I was wicked excited.

If that don't sum it all up, what does?


Listening to: US Maple
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie