2003-08-31 - 1:37 a.m.

Everybody gather �round! A 26 year old man-child is about to complain!

Actually, I�m gonna come down a little less hard �cause I�ve calmed down a little, and especially �cause I know how easily ivory towers burn.

But I would like to say this:

It is possible that an astonishing cavalcade of coincidences can collide to create a magical landscape where, although something you�re involved with turned out shitty, it�s not your fault.

However, that�s not the norm. That can�t happen every time something shitty happens to you. Sometimes, you have to face the possibility that it could be, in some small, fractional way, your fault.

It�s shitty to hear, I know. But people have to hear it (and understand it) or they can�t move on.


Listening to: Tom Waits
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie