2003-09-10 - 1:19 p.m.

Workin 3pm to 11pm all this week.

Today paid a bill, got some coffee, Pledged the coffee table (oddly enough, only after I had finished the coffee), hung up the mail thingie (I needed to use a level and a goddamn drill) and artwork, and swept all the floors.

All the while, burning some nice cedar incense and listening to music.

Tomorrow it's laundry and dishes.

Most chores I really can't do at night, when I get home from work, outta deference to courtesy and sleeping people. (Is deference a word?)

Afternoons off are the one bright spot to this stupid, stupid shift.

Whelp, time to hit the showers. Or shower, I guess.


Listening to: Elliott Smith
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie