2003-09-13 - 2:47 a.m.

Tonight was one of those well-tempered let�s see what�s playing on the internet nights.

I spent some time here and here.

When I get up tomorrow, I will have forgotten it all.

Also when I get up tomorrow, it�ll be the last time I wake up with no tattoos on any of my various arms.

People keep asking me if I�m nervous, but I�m not. The only thing that makes me nervous about it is that people keep asking me if I�m nervous about it--like there�s something I don�t know.

I�m thinking about it as if it�s minor surgery, but I get to drink a beer afterwards.

I�ve always been curious about the pain, though. What does it feel like?

Well, buddy, nobody can tell you that.

I�m gonna find out really soon.


Listening to: Iron & Wine
Reading: The Ice Storm by Rick Moody
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie