2003-09-23 - 4:46 a.m.

And then I got to work and got all excited over finishing two projects, one ahead of schedule, one a bit behind but I had set it up as a miracle to finish, and all a bit lightheaded and I don't know why.

Got home and a friend had lended me the third (of three) disc in the Family Guy (Season Two) series.

So of course I had to watch it. Absolutely inspired comedy. Do I have to say this? Do I have to?

Hey Meg, eighteen yet?

Does this look like a "Q" to you? ...How 'bout now?.

And of course Stays crunchy in the face of adversity.

The thing that says Your buddy list right now says Your buddy list, which means either the (ex) or Randy Research updated, and I wanna read that, 'cause in any possible scenario, it's better writing than what you're reading, and it's never too late for either of us to learn, unless you were mentioned, in which case you're you, and somebody's gotta self-destruct. Sorry I'm too lazy to do the rest of the math.

The Deaner made me a mix CD today. I haven't listened to it yet, but I can tell he put a ton of thought (and, by proxy, love) into it, and that lightens my heart.

My fantasy football team won its first game today. Makes up for the not-very-goood Strong Bad E-mail. Although I'd rather leave the apartment with a crappy Strong Bad E-mail under my belt than nothing under my belt.


Listening to: Dinosaur Jr.
Reading: Oh, something by Jonathan Franzen
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie