2003-09-27 - 2:42 a.m.

First off, that was Eugene Levy doing absolute straight-up drama under the guise of comedy.

When I popped in A Mighty Wind, I was thinking no way they can pull it off again. This movie is destined to flounder.

(If you know what A Mighty Wind is, then you know who they are. I�d love to have �em as Guests.)

The scene where Levy and Catherine O�Hara had their first rehearsal in twenty years, and they were rusty, and they just kinda stared awkwardly at each other when the song reached the stage where they would normally have kissed, for whatever reason, it just turned me into a goddamn poof. I ran to the bathroom and didn�t come out �till I was right again.

(Why is I-Tunes giving me Quasi, Quasi, Quasi? Oh, looks like the Roommate was telling it to while I was at work. Well, gotta stick with a winner, eh?)

I was in the bathroom, and to be frank, I was crying. I could break down the reasons, and I actually want to, to explain it (�cause I�m writing about it and I don�t wanna come off as a walking vagina), but I know why, and I�m comfortable with it and it is not a big deal, and it�s normal and very healthy and all that.

Dudes who don�t cry are... Well, I can�t complete that sentence. I don�t care to know any, so I�m unqualified to make any kind of judgment here. Robots? Not welcome?

So I was in the bathroom, and the emotional side got vanquished yet again by the intellectual side, who said for chrissakes, pull yourself together. But I wonder what I look like when I�m crying, and there�s a mirror handy. (Not good, by the way.)

Anyway, it was a struggle between the two sides. When it all comes down to it, I think the struggle is such:

Easy to make fun of had run of the place early on. But it got made fun of, and it hurt way more than it should have, so it turned to is not a freak to quiet things down. Is not a freak was able to adapt, to survive, but was just a facade, really. Is not a freak would watch the right cartoons, listen to the right music, try to copy the cool kids, and especially pick on the slightly more weak. But is not a freak really only existed to protect easy to make fun of, and perhaps do a little PR for him. Is not a freak was never a usurper, but an armored battle horse. Then the world hit after college, and is not a freak, by necessity, slowly had to take over. Bit by bit, bit by bit, bit by bit, and guess what? Bit by bit

And bitter by bitter.

And it�s OK to be bitter. But I won�t continue.

I dunno, I love when the big things happen and they make the little things you can think about later happen. And blah blah blah.

That above sentence, written by easy to make fun of, concluded by is not a freak.

And easy to make fun of also contributed a parallel to McCartney/Lennon.

But is not a freak told the emplosion to shut the hell up and get us back on point.

OK--put me back in the bathroom, crying (you allright with that, is not a freak?), and all of a sudden I felt OK.

I thought what do I feel in a day? Annoyance. Dread. Satisfaction. Anger. Justification that an idea was, indeed, correct.

But, when I was crying, what did I feel? Sorrow.

Just because is not a freak runs the show not does not mean that easy to make fun of is out of the picture. (In other words, I'm still alive, against the odds, and that's all I'm, permitted to say.)

Nay.

There�s healthy competition, but there�s a good tandem going. Both wanna get in the picture, both have something to say for every scenario, both wanna be there, but both know their place (especially when it counts), and both are there for each other.

Both.

(That last line was written by easy to make fun of. This explanation offered by is not a freak.)


Listening to: Quasi
Reading: Franzen
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie