2003-09-29 - 10:01 a.m.

Saturday I worked a few hours and then headed down to Charlie�s with the Roommate to hit the Fark party. Which was pretty much what I had expected--they were holed up in the back corner of the extremely crowded restaurant, much to the consternation of the wait staff (overheard--you�re gonna have to wait a while to sit down �cause there�s some sort of internet party taking up that entire section and they just finished ordering).

The situation was so awkward and haphazard, had someone opened up a can of bad vibe repellant, that whole corner of the bar would have perished. I love Fark, and even consider myself a farker, but Charlie�s was not the place and Saturday night was not the time. (Should have taken my suggestion--the Tam. Cheap beer, they could have taken over the whole bar, could have moved around, there wouldn�t have been the ordering food and then three more hungry people show up five minutes later, and here come another two people part to deal with, and the staff would have appreciated, not disdained, the extra business. Nobody listens to me.)

The Roommate and I got the hell outta there and saw the Shelley Winters Project at the Lizard Lounge instead. Excellent way to spend a Saturday night, and we make extra sure to take advantage of the fact that we could still smoke in a bar. Don�t worry, I�m not gonna get started on the smoking ban.

This smoking ban is so fucking stupid. I mean, it�s just arrogant, that�s what it is. And those obnoxious BO2ston signs, proudly proclaiming how much better a night on the town will soon be, and OW!. OK, I�ll shut up now.

Sunday I watched football all day, and drank beer and didn�t take a shower and ate Creole take-out. That was fun. I half-assedly cleaned my window as a token accomplishment.

I went to bed early and woke up this morning at seven-freakin�-O-clock. I got two loads of laundry (including sheets and my duvet cover) in the dryer as I write this. Not bad, eh? Bonus is that I reset sleep cycle and will be more able to catch an early bus to NYC this weekend. That�s this weekend, right?

My alarm just went off. I am a little tired, in a buzzed kinda way, but I�ll be fine once I get coffee number two in me.


Listening to: Thalia Zedek
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie