2003-10-28 - 1:04 a.m.

Where on God's green earth does one meet people in their mid-to-late-20s or early 30s who like good music, and are awesome, but who aren't already tied up in a social circle?

I mean, where?

I'm not looking for anything wacky here. I just want a dude who likes Yo La Tengo to watch football with me, maybe play some sports with. I know it's weird, but that's what I really, really want.

Once you're my age, actually, once you're a junior in college, if you want new friends, you really have to break in to an already established and very tightly-knit social group.

And props to all social groups that exclude outsiders. I mean, call the shots, and exclude people that harm your group as much as you can--if you don't, you're gonna be broken up, and if you play it too conservative, you're still left with what you wanted to protect in the first place. I'm not talking about that.

I know my standards are high, and I know I'm no prize, but I think that the right man is out there for me somewhere. Somewhere. Somewhere.

Or maybe it's just a dream.

Dream.

Dream.


Listening to: Yo La
Reading: I Was a Vacuum Cleaner Salesman by Shelly Rivoli
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie