2003-10-30 - 4:17 p.m.

Work is slow so nobody minded me taking today off. Thus far I've done a load of laundry, fetched some beer (and coffee) from a couple of blocks down, consulted with the Roommate about events we're planning, swept and washed the kitchen and bathroom floors, did a humongous rackfull of dishes and all the silverware in the sink, and cleaned the countertops, and scoured the apartment for things to throw away.

I also sat down and played some music, even though my window is open and even though the high school across the street just spewed out hundered and hundreds of teenagers.

I improved an already pretty good guitar part to one of my new songs, and I'm in love with the new chords I came up with now like I'm in love with any new song I like, and I think Elliott would be proud (I let myself listen to I better be quiet now last night).

Oh, and did I mention I'm seeing Robyn Hitchcock tonight?


Listening to: George Harrison
Reading:
Background: scary teens and pretty leaves
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie