2003-11-04 - 11:15 a.m.

Just got back from voting with the Roommate. LaFuente for mayor, and Provost and Bakey for alderman. I either didn't like or didn't know the other candidates, so I didn't vote for 'em.

I don't understand why people don't vote. Even if you don't know anything at all, or even if you hate the system, you still gotta show up. Hand in a blank ballot, even.

But you have no right to complain about a gosh darn thing if you're eligible to vote but laze out when you get the chance.

An overmade point, true. But overmade for a reason.

I think more people would make it to the polls if they handed out kiss me, I voted buttons. Or stickers. Why don't they do that?


Listening to: TMBG
Reading:
Background: people with signs
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie