2003-11-09 - 1:00 p.m.

Saturday was great. I told the Roommate some John Collier stories on our walk to Central. On the way, I picked up some more iced coffee at Dunkie�s and she wisely got some munchkins to avoid hunger grumpiness. Also on the way, we poked our heads in the Saucony outlet in Inman.

We putzed our way around Central and had a beer at the Republik, and I picked up Another Collection of Home Recordings by Lou Barlow and friends at Mojo.

In Harvard, I got a new hat with ear flaps (it was cold out), and then I took the Roommate out to a nice dinner at Bombay Club.

We picked up some groceries in Porter, and some beer in Davis, and we watched the lunar eclipse as we waited for the bus. Just as it came, I realized that it was very gently snowing.

At home, we watched the eclipse some more by the high school.

And then we lit a fire in the fireplace--the first time we ever used it (we finally got the ok from the landlord). It was beautiful, and I made some Irish coffee, using way way way too much Jameson. Oops. Well, I liked it.

I played some songs, we talked, and she let me spray whipped cream into her mouth--I laughed like a five year old, watching it go in.

We read each other some more stories from my Collier book (I must say, I can act, baby), and then we watched a pretty good episode of SNL and went to bed shortly after.

Today, we�re making the few last minute preparations need to host a guest long-term. I just took a shower, and walked naked down the hallway for possibly the last time in a while. Did I need to write that? Well, it�s too late now.

I now intend to watch some football, and after the game pick up my dear friend H. from the airport.


Listening to: Thurston Moore
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie