2003-11-26 - 1:03 a.m.

A few days ago I was in Newbury Comics, browsing. There weren't many people around, and I found the CD that was being played to be quite pleasing and kind of familiar sounding. As there was nobody waiting in line, I asked the salesperson at the counter what band was being played, and she told me that the band was called Sun Kill Moon. I told her that they sounded like another band, and I had to think about it before I could answer when she asked the band. It was Red House Painters. She hadn't heard of them.

Halfway back to work, I hear WAIT! WAAAAIT!, and turn around to greet a kid from the store running after me.

The band... you were listening to... has the... guy from... Red... House... Painters... in it...

I thanked him for his time.

Now with links!

You've probably seen this about five years ago when the internet was still cool, but also probably forgot about it later, when the internet became a massive strip mall. Also, for dada fans.


Listening to: Folk Implosion
Reading: The Human Stain by Phillip Roth
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie