2003-12-05 - 10:59 a.m.

Big Company Christmas party today. (Yes, it's a "Christmas" party--not a "Holiday" party.) I live for these. Comedy gold.

I got a good bonus this year, too. It's nice to feel the love. All going to the credit card, and I'm psyched about it (or at least I keep telling myself that I am). With this payment, I will have just about reached my long-term goal of paying down the balance entirely by the new year. It's going to take a ton of resolve, mailing in that big payment, but since I'm used to paying $100 a month or more on this thing, it's like I'm buying myself a raise. There, that makes the medicine easier to swallow. Also, I just realized this yesterday, the next time I have a little extra money lying around, it won't go to that stupid credit card.

In other news, I'm in love with my iPod. I love hooking it up to my computer, thereby plugging the second most expensive thing I own into the most expensive thing I own. Sooo cool--it even updates the song playcount in iTunes to reflect how many times the song has been listened to both on the 'puter and on the 'pod. So neat-o. So neat-o.


Listening to: Sonic Youth
Reading: The Human Stain
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie