2004-02-10 - 1:48 a.m.

Is anybody not sick of the goddamn Janet Jackson thingie?

It's like a trailer-trash fight--it just won't end, it just won't end, everyone has an opinion, and everyone keeps checking to see what everyone else thinks about what they had to say about it, and it just won't end.

When I was a kid and when I went to some place loud and noisy, I would think hey, this place is so loud because people have to be loud because this place is so loud. And then I realized that if everybody could just get together and agree to not be so loud, nobody would have to get louder to be heard. And then I realized that even if that happened, there would always be one guy who would get loud anyway, and that would be the end of it.

So what should I have learned from that? Ignore shitheads.

And I do.

But I'm also amused by shitheads, and so now I guess it's my turn to shout over nothing.

OK--here's what it is--the Pats won the Superbowl, and I wanna read about that, and I wanna hear about that. But all I hear about is idiots who are shocked...SHOCKED over a single breast, clad in a pastie, to almost everyone on earth a couple of dots on the tv screen.

Idiots.

I saw it, and I was astounded. The Roommate and Julianne were in different rooms and I approached both (probably slurring) um, I can't actually promise that this actually happened, but I think I just saw Janet Jackson's boob fall out after Justin Timberlake threatened to have her naked by the end of the song.

And then it turned out that I was right.

And, after a few laughs, that was the end of it.

Well, no, that's not true. I read a few articles to see how far people would freak out over it.

Then I got wicked dissappointed, and then that was the end of it.

No, that's not true. Then I got sick to death over the whole thing, to the point of bored outrage, and this is the end of it.


Listening to: Rythm Nation 1814
Reading: AHWOSG
Background: M*A*S*H
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie