2004-02-22 - 12:47 p.m.

Last night was Mardi Gras at the Middle East with the Roommate and Julianne. I shaved my beard so that I'd have a tacky moustache and a soul patch, and I wore a loud shirt with a huge collar over my jacket collar. I missed Rick Berlin but I did hang a string of beads around his neck. The hangover was worth it.

I got my tax return and although I'm making sure to take care of myself financially, I am going to buy a bass guitar and maybe a little drum and fan brushes.

I worked last Monday--President's Day--and I'm taking tomorrow off. Hopefully the hangover will be gone by then, or at the very least replaced by a new, less mean, one.


Listening to: GBV
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie