2004-03-07 - 11:22 a.m.

I was finally able to pick up my Paul McCartney bass and that made me happy.

I also cleaned the tub and put in a new shower curtain and arranged new sticky ploabs so we don't flip.

The one thing I'm a little iffy about is my new pair of glasses. Everyone tells me they look great, but you're supposed to do that when someone intentionally makes a drastic change in personal appearance. Liars. All I can tell from that is that I look different.

I also can't see as well as with my old pair--I think it's 'cause they're new and I need to get used to them, but I was really hoping for, like bionic powers, I guess.

I'm a little freaked out--it's not that I'm not comfortable with making the change to the type of glasses I'm wearing, I just don't think I picked the right one out of the subset I was offered, and now I'm seeing people all around the city with perfect glasses for their faces and I want to punch them.

But I'm not too freaked out--the place told me that if I wasn't comfortable after a week or so, I could return them and get new frames and only have to pay for the new lenses--so they're still making money off of me (they get the frames back), and everyone's happy. I think I might do that.

Oh, and I'm such a dork. When I make mix CDs for people on my 'puter, I keep the playlists so I can listen to them later, or in case they lose the CD.

I made one for Caitlin a few days ago (A Young Lady's Guide to Tasteful Music), and I can't stop listening to it. There's so many good songs on it.

Mix CDs are kind of like white lies sometimes, like when your college has parent's weekend and all of a sudden the cafeteria is all of a sudden serving food of a quality that is outrageously better, or when you invite someone over to your apartment and on the stairs up, say It's kinda messy right now when you actually picked up a little ahead of time.

But I don't do that when I make mix CDs. Sure, I pick out good songs by the bands, but the songs are representative of the bands, too. You can check out any band that's on the CD, and they're going to sound like the song you liked by them.

I am a genius when it comes to mixes. I could teach a class.


Listening to: GBV
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie