2004-03-13 - 7:58 p.m.

It's a Saturday for walking from Somerville to Allston, the long way, and getting a new picture from Fly Rabbit to hang up, 'cause I got the bug. It's a Saturday for getting an iced cappuccino from the new but not improved Herrell's, and there was love in the cappuccino, but it wasn't the same love which is gone forever. It's a Saturday for cleaning the outside of my window, and playing Final Fantasy, and for arguing with the Roommate just for play and for wearing sunglasses for the first time in probably ten years, and not being weirded out about it towards the end, and right now the 'puter and the iPod in the other room are both rocking at the same time, and for waiting forever for the bus, and getting a beer at the Common Ground and nothing at Urban's and calling my dad on the new cellphone to arrange a pickup time for tomorrow's family St. Patty's boiled dinner and sorry but the Roommate can't come 'cause her friend from college popped up, which is true even though it sounds contrived.

It's also a Saturday for heading to Central again to go to the Berwick benefit, which we'll be late for but who cares 'cause it's that kind of Saturday and I think the Mittens are playing and I love the Mittens but I've seen them so many times that I won't hang myself if I miss them this one time and besides I don't even know if they're really playing or not.

It's a nice Saturday and I didn't have to work today, and even though it's just usually five hours, it does cut into the day. It cuts into putzing around time and the day doesn't have to be as efficient 'cause there's no work to plan around and now the Roommate is done cleaning to impress her friend and it's time to leave now and no time to edit 'cause it's that kind of Saturday.


Listening to: oh, the Flaming Lips
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie