2004-05-20 - 4:20 a.m.

Jesus Christ.

The Anchormen (were?) an excellent band. It sucks so bad that I have three of their CDs and I'm just now getting into them--they were a local band--and they're broken up.

I mean, it happens, true. But it happens all the time.

I sometimes feel like a thirteen year old who looks up to his high school brother and his friends, following them around, chasing them, missing everything, hanging around years later, listening to the stories, trying to place myself in them.

But I shouldn't complain, 'cause I have the Anchormen albums and they're really good, even if it's not what's happening anymore right now and nobody is listening to one as I write this but me.

And I mean it--the albums are really good.


Listening to: Anchormen
Reading: The Mount by Carol Emshwiller
Background: Just finished Parasite Eve
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie