2004-06-22 - 2:41 a.m.

Sometimes my day is full of the type of brooding and committed dread specific to buying an expensive item and after getting it home, realizing that a better and cheaper one could have been had but for the slight cost of a tad more research, and it's too late now.

But other times my day is full of the glorious clinging joy specific to looking at something perfect and lived with that was bought so long ago that the purchase escapes memory and the history of it could almost be part of recorded history, reflecting on how life would be not better but different without it, feeling lucky and right.


Listening to: the Cure
Reading: A Model World by Michael Chabon
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie