2004-09-17 - 2:51 a.m.

Jem.

I'm not going to do it to you.

But among the many things Hallie forgot to take on her sandy journey was a burned CD that just said Jem, and it turned out to be what it said it was.

I will not do this to you.

It's a meme. I can't get the Jem theme song out of my head. I just can't do it. It's an evil monkey's paw--when I found it I thought it was the greatest find in the history of mankind. I marveled at the find. I burned it for a friend and now she's running around singing it, singing anything to get it out of her head.

Glamour and glitter, fashion and fame.

I won't do it to you.

It's a virus.

But I think I'm almost over it.

Or I thought I was. Then it recoiled on me, in iTunes.

I won't do it to you.


Listening to: PJ Harvey (not Jem)
Reading: Bascombe
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie