2004-09-27 - 2:13 a.m.

That Charms/Visqueen/Muffs show was the most fun show I've been to in a year.

I think it's because everyone wanted to be there--it wasn't because they had to be there.

That makes a ton of sense to me, and I can explain it later if anyone wants me to.

I got to gush, Eddie Vedder style, at Kim Warnick, holding her hand for a second too delicious and respectful. (She signed my CD inlay.)

I got to ogle the Charms, and the Muffs too.

The Muffs did like nine encores. Seriously. Their encore performance probably clocked in at near the length of what they had planned. We asked for the kitchen sink, and we got better.

That's a good band, and I got close and got a high-five, and gave it too, at the end, and when you play like that there's never an end.

Summer OVER. Band season, Sox postseason, football season, here we go.

Also parents. I get my ma a gift cert every year to a resturaunt in Porter, and this was the day of that.

Like the Roommate party, details are for scraps and not, by the way, for you.

It was a great time that we all had, and a good time was had by all.


Listening to: Fastbacks
Reading:
Background: That bird
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie