2004-10-14 - 2:57 a.m.

Just in case you�re wondering, of course I�d rather Kerry beat Bush than the Sox win the Series.

Yes, I�m blessed with the fact that these two outcomes are the two most important in my life, currently.

But yes, I do know which one is more important, even though the Sox are enduring, and attempting to overcome, a worser drought.

I watched the game in a bar with coworkers, and then in another bar with less coworkers.

I just finished, five seconds ago, watching the debate (which took place at the same time), in its entirety at home.

There�s your litmus test.

I can�t just say that I hate the Yankees, and I can�t just say that I hate the Republicans.

I don�t hate anybody.

But I do kinda hate idiots, which would include Yankees fans and Bush supporters.

I just want to lock them in an isolation booth and just slap the shit out of them.

It�s like thinking of rat-tailed teens who love a pro-american TV wrestler, and trying to convince them otherwise--there�s no friggin� point, even though it�s fake.

I couldn�t even do it with puppets.

And with this Sox team and everything at stake, and with Kerry and everything at stake, and both underdogs, even though everyone with a brain either thinks they should win or wants them to win, or both, I mean

I�m sorry, my brain just exploded.

I�m going to an all country format. Some talk, less chatter. Go Parcells and his Cowboys! What are your thoughts on Qunicy Carter?

Bzzzzzzsdfadfafadshfasdfawerzs azshfahsd aihfauhhzs

Oh wait a minute. Kerry got some good questions where he could have really blown off a lot of moderates, and he answered them for moderates.

WHICH IS FINE.

BUT he had so much ammo. I was hoping for each debate when he WASTED opportunity that he�d nail �em all home during the final debate.

DIDN�T.

DIDN�T.

DIDN�T.

Each debate, Bush said five or six things that were the equivalent to a 3-0 pitch hanging over the plate, and each time Kerry responded by fowling off the pitch.

THERE�S YOUR FUCKING CHANCE, and he blew it off like Nomar last year.

In baseball, I know when a player should have hit a pitch, but I also know I wouldn�t have been able to.

In politics, Bush threw so many softballs from an already weak and losing team standpoint, that if I were Kerry, I�d have hit quite a few out, and I know I would have been able to.

It�s facts, Kerry. Use them. I know you have the Nader vote this year, but DO SOMETHING TO KEEP THEM.

This is definitely one of those diaryland entries I don�t check the next day.


Listening to: "Sport" Murphy
Reading: Ford
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie