2004-10-19 - 12:18 a.m.

Whoooo! Whoooo!

The Sox won last night, a Sunday, and the Roommate and I were there to see it. We might have lost a little hope, but we didn't lose hope, if you know what I mean, which you should.

Today was a training session from 6:00 to 8:30, essentially meaning no Sox for me.

BUT, the two teams broke a record for longest postseason game (5:10), so I got to watch pleanty. By the time the shift was over, Jody (who had been posting the score up around the office all night) and I had time to wrap everything up (really quickly) in order to head to a virtually empty Hong Kong to watch the next five innings.

And an hour later, the Sox won in 14 innings.

And good for Wakie, who threw the Sox' last pitch last year, and did tonight but with better results.

Anybody in Boston who doesn't watch tomorrow's game doesn't care about anything.


Listening to: Pretenders
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie