2004-10-26 - 12:11 a.m.

The Patriots won the Superbowl (again), last year--they�re currently the 2004 defending World Champs, just last Sunday going 6-0, narrowly defeating a tough New York Jets team and in the process extending their record-breaking consecutive win streak to 21 games--and this is just after the Red Sox humiliated the New York Yankees, rallying from an 0-3 deficit, one out from elimination, to make the most historic comeback in modern sports history...this Pats game being as well just before the Red Sox would win Game Two of the World Series, at Fenway.

I�m watching Monday Night Football right now--it�s Denver getting beaten by (of all teams) Cincinnati.

And it feels so good to just sit there and watch a game that has little to no impact on my sense of well being or the state of my own little universe (though it's nice to see the Bengals win on MNF), and no measurable impact at all on the future behavior of my co-workers or people that live in my city.

Plus, the realty company finally put the heat on and got my kitchen window shut.

I think after the game I'm going to maybe watch an episode of Futurama, as opposed to go to bed two hours early, exhausted and freezing, freezing cold and knowing I won't be warm 'till I leave my apartment.

Woah, that last line was needlessly bitchy. Um.


Listening to: Cornelius
Reading:
Background: Monday Night Football
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie