2004-11-08 - 12:47 a.m.

Jesum Crowe, it�s November 7th and it�s 60 degrees outside!

I think the world is trying to make up for idiots screwing Massachusetts over, in some small way, and I�ll take it.

Also, anyone who has been living here for the past two years has most likely concluded that the weather is absolutely unpredictable here.

The Roommate and I had a nice Sunday together, and we got to walk. I got a lot lot lot of those stupid little things done that nobody would ever notice, which is the point of doing those stupid little things, namely, to avoid the opposite.

My glasses halved itself in my hand a couple of days ago and I showed up to the Big Company almost blind, and had to get through that day without sight and with a much repeated story. I ended up paying $200 to get the same frames again, and I�m wearing those frames but in a different color, as a loner pair, right now. I like the spotted loaner frames. I think that�s what I�m going to be wearing next time around, a few years ahead, when I�m the person that I�ll eventually become, and I feel comfortable with that.

I certainly didn�t need to pay $200 dollars (and that�s with a $50 I feel bad for you discount) to learn that lesson, but I am an optimist, or, better, an apologist for the negative events that transpire in my life, so go temporary glasses! I�ll be seeing you.

I�ve had maybe 16 days off over the past 120 days (that�s not good), and I�m doing fine, and I need the money, and it�s good to be busy, but it�s not like I�m not aware that I�m forking over personal time for money. I can�t do this for the rest of my life.

But I did have a good day off, and I felt good all day, and I made grocery money from the coin kitty (she has a bow), and I restrung my guitar and acoustic bass, and I replaced the two (!) capos I somehow misplaced (with one), as well as a ton of other stupid stuff (like rewiring) that in December I�ll be glad about having had done. And I got to spend gobs of time with the Roommate today, and that was nice.

Anyway, I don�t know how Susan Sarandon or Henry Winkler or anyone else survives when I have no time for myself with my stupid job, but right now all I want is for my netflix Futurama DVD to take me home...


Listening to: PJ Harvey
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie