2004-12-19 - 11:12 p.m.

Oh my, what a party. We didn�t have a million people come, but most of the people we wanted to come did, especially the essentials (thanks). We even had a random visit from the Three Kings.

First off, let me just say that the Roommate and I are efficient and highly organized party planners, each with equal and brilliant and matching strengths, with as much redundancy as possible built into the system. We have a vision for the world in general (believe me, it�d work), but in this case just a couple of hours to make the world the way we want it to be, and we got it right.

Also, all doubts about my new guitar (I had them) went away.

Also, I hope I didn�t weird out Randy Research. I gushed a little.

And of course the Roommate and I had a great time catching each other up this afternoon over a nice, cheap, and quick sushi brunch in porter.

Finally, I must scold most guests (but not all) for not raising the bar on the readily provided mistletoe, and I must also scold anyone expected who didn�t show--I was worried about you, but more importantly, you missed a damned good party.


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie