2004-12-28 - 12:32 a.m.

Goodbye, Monday Night Football. We had some good times together.

Christmas was fun. For its Eve, I brought my yamaha with me and played my carols for the family, which was the first time I�ve given a �performance� in front of �em.

I gave my brother, who just turned 21, a case of beer, but I picked out the beer myself--twelve different kinds of beer, two of each. I thought it was a good idea, and so did my brother, and so did my mother, but she didn�t like who I gave it to, but I think at this point I�ve heard the end of it.

I got to hang out in the basement with my dad AND my brother. And he was very welcome there, but I missed the drinkin� time with my dad--just me and him.

That was ye ol� Eve, and then actual Christmas was of course very boring, sitting there for two hours and eighteen minutes (I called it ahead of time and was correct to the minute), watching my grandma hold aloft nightgowns, and cousins give presents to other aunts. I mean, I have a great family, but I�m not in the loop for this stuff, which means smiling like I am for two hours and eighteen minutes. I�m the oldest person that isn�t someone�s child, and it�s a weird role that I, being who I am, am not really prepared for.

I enjoyed playing Jumbling Towers with my Ma.

And then I got home, and the Roommate and I played some poker with the chips I got her.

The next day the Roommate and I were exhausted and just hung around for awhile, and I did get to do some recording--a three-part harmony, my first.


Listening to: Robyn
Reading: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie