2005-02-07 - 1:33 a.m.

The Patriots just won the Superbowl again and I feel like a spoiled little rich kid, the Pats and the Sox, and all I can wait for now is the other shoe, dropping.

Here�s how I felt a long time ago.

I did make a few good drinks, and I made a really great bacon app. Here�s the recipe.

When I�m hanging out and playing songs in my apartment, pulling up transcribed songs off of the internet, it�s because I want something I can�t just bust out from nowhere--I want a completed idea to fix up, and, more often than not, the person has the wrong chords listed, or they don�t include enough, and I have to fix it all, now that I have the idea, the prototype, making it more perfect, and if the poster is close enough, and sometimes even if not, I can do the rest and make it my own and it will be good.

I did that to the recipe I posted. By breadstick the poster means the kind you bake (not the ones that you buy in a bag that are like those long pretzel cigars without salt and smaller and more beige--not those), I don�t know why brown sugar wouldn�t have been better than light brown sugar, there�s no need for that much sugar, and I figured the poster was a pussy and tripled the spiciness, but I shoulda gone way more nuts with it. 300 degrees for 25 minutes or so--don�t pay attention to the ready in 10-13 minutes instructions the twist-pop breadsticks can tells you to do, the bacon cooking will make the bread take longer to cook.

With my tongue I can still taste on my lips what I didn�t end up making.

A long time ago, I was jumping through fire. As recently as a few hours ago, I�m cooking the killer app. I�m now kind of watching a rerun of Drew Carey, and whatever�s on next isn�t going to be any good (which is the reason I usually give myself to watch Drew Carey). The coffeemaker has ground coffee in it, and water, and has been set for 10:00 am. Before I know it I will be in bed.

I�ve met the person I was looking forward to and afraid to become, and I don�t mind him, as long as he pays his bills and doesn�t tell me what to do.

I still call the shots around here.


Listening to: Not Paul McCartney
Reading:
Background: Echoes--the definitive Pink Floyd TV ad
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie