2002-01-29 - 10:55 p.m.

Just made a steak dinner for myself and the Girlfriend. Delicious.

Food shopped and picked up a 30-pack. Diggin' in for leaner times. Rent's due.

It's like 55 degrees out now and it almost hit 70 today. It's January, for chrissakes. Not fair.

On my walk walk yesterday, I saw a really cute chick. She was decked out in alterna-teen-tease-wear, wearing knee-high tights and an above-the-knee Catholic-school-gurl skirt. The skirt was especially fetching because it's been a black pant winter for the femmes of Boston, and I haven't seen much leg (in real life) in some time. Lovely face, and she was smiling too. My glance lingered and my head turned as I walked by. She was crossing the street. She was with a guy.

Damn! I almost didn't notice that the lucky dude was He-Man, My S.'s kinda but kinda not boyfriend guy person. I knew he had some kinda chick he was seeing, but I didn't think that she'd be such a hottie.

I would say here that he was doing pretty well for himself, but then I realized that he could have been crossing the street with My S. instead, so I kinda felt bad for the fucker.

Idiot.

Regardless of my feelings, I didn't say hi.

The Romanian chick at work made me a friendship bracelet. It looks kinda cool, but it doesn't really match my plain personality. It's all wavy (not just a plain circle), and is kinda African looking.

It is pretty, but not me. I'm flattered. I'm gonna wear it for awhile.

(By the way...)


Listening to:
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie