2002-11-15 - 11:57 a.m.

Today is my diary�s one-year-anniversary. I can�t believe I made it this far.

This diary has been witness to several parties, several drunken and misinformed political rants, about ten million on-line arguments and a couple of wars, a move from Allston to Somerville, the end of a six year relationship, and, most recently, a photo opp with Jonathan Richman.

I�ve met people through Diaryland (actually, through the (ex), but it still counts).

I know, in real life, people who have diaries--the (ex), xmasface and his group of friends, He-Man, and MyS., who started it all.

According to Diaryland, on average, I get an extremely modest 78 pageviews a day, and a total of over 24,000 since I started keeping stats (three months after I first started writing). (Yeah, I know my stats counter (the one underneath each entry) broke. I don�t care. I just don�t feel like removing the broken image/link.)

I have at least 50 entries that have been viewed more than 50 times (diaryland only tracks the 50 most visited pages). Not counting my diary-ring page or the �pages� that list all my entries, I have 4 entries that have been viewed over 100 times.

This has been seen 320 times, and I have a feeling that 310 of those pageviews were by one person.

This disclaimer has been viewed 144 times.

This other disclaimer has been viewed 107 times.

And this e-mail to the (ex) has been viewed 101 times in less than a month.

I get the most hits when the (ex) writes something inflammatory about me. When we broke up, and when we had our most recent diary war, I was getting 500+ daily. Sorry to sound glib, but it�s true.

I�ve stayed pretty true to my rules--I never go back and edit (after posting) unless I discover something glaring, and only if it�s the next day. I�ve only deleted one entry, but I mentioned in the actual entry that I was deleting it the next day.

I�m pretty good with not talking about people I know, and I have flamed people a couple of times, but compare that to the amount of times I�ve wanted to, and I�m a frickin� angel.

Here�s a secret revealed--I even created a fake diary just for kicks! (I did give up after a while, but it was fun while it lasted). She�s even signed a few guestbooks, and a couple of folks have actually listed her as a favorite!

My writing has gotten tons better since I started writing. (Check out some of the headache-inducing early entries about taking out garbage and washing dishes if you want proof. No, wait. Now that I think of it, please don�t.)

I�ve flirted with really good writing every now and then, and I check my guestbook every day to read the wow, that was pretty good accolades that never come.

Maybe this one will bring in a couple?

Come on, folks, let me know you love me! Let me know you�re there! Sign my guestbook and wish me a happy diary-anniversary!

Flingiedo.diaryland.com--one year strong and still boring the living shit out of ten or so people on a near-daily basis!


Listening to: Mary Lou Lord
Reading:
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie