2003-03-03 - 11:24 a.m.

Happy 03/03/03!!!!!!!

Coupla things before I get to the dishes.

1) No, that chick didn't kill me.

2) Can I just say that the Somerville library frickin' ROCKS? Can I just say that? On my third or fourth visit, mind you, I was still able to find eight import-worthy CDs. Soon I'll have Leonard Cohen's The Future, Billy Brag's Mermaid Avenue, Volume II and England, Half English, Elvis' Kojak Variety and King of America, Belly's King, Hayden's Skyscraper National Park, and the Muffs' Happy Birthday to Me on the ol' puter, ready to dance at my command. Yay.

3) The Cthulhu Ragtime Concern is a very good band. I suggest you check 'em out. But don't take MY word for it...

4) I'm the consummate apologist, I know, but things aren't that bad at the Big Company. I've been through this before--all you gotta do is walk on eggshells for awhile and wait 'till everything blows over. Call me spineless, call me weak, (call me morbid, call me pale), but arguing with your employer, and when they're already mad at you doesn't make a ton of sense to me. Mine is not a very popular take on the matter, I know, but it is the most practical, and I daresay, most likely to be put to use.

5) I really miss Randy Research. I�m almost afraid to make any new friends, lest they move and leave behind an even sadder me. Some day I�ll probably say here every person you meet is another person who will eventually make you feel bad, but I�m not that bitter yet. I still got a few more good years in me.

6) Yes, I am aware that Diaryland is wonky right now. It's probably the new server, ha ha.


Listening to: Pixies
Reading: July, July by Tim O'Brien
Background:
Random

The body on the railing - 2005-06-26
I'll put a pebble in my shoe - 2005-04-20
I wanna be a geographist! - 2005-04-13
Shop - 2005-04-05
I can't dance but I will - 2005-03-22
The WeatherPixie